| Visiting Writers, Fairleigh Dickinson University low-residency MFA in creative writing
visiting writers at residencies of Fairleigh Dickinson University MFA in Creative Writing
Jean Valentine, James Wood, Lydia Millet, Donald Antrim, Charles Simic, Colm Toibin, Zadie Smith, Ali Smith, Jeanette Winterson, Larissa McFarquar, Mary Gaitskill

Visiting Writers

SUMMER 2017: Ruth Franklin (creative nonfiction), Rita Williams Garcia (writing for young adults), John Keene (fiction, translation, poetry)

Evening readings on our Florham Campus are open to the public.


Past Visiting Writers

  • Donald Antrim
    Sarah Arvio
    Sebastian Barry
    Edward Carey
    Nicholas Dawidoff
    Stephen Dunn
    Amy Hempel
  • Gish Jen
    Ken Kalfus
    Suki Kim
  • Hari Kunzru
  • Nick Laird
    Andrew O’Hagan
    Francine Prose
    Mary Gaitskill
  • Yusef Komunyakaa
  • Bei Ling
  • Hisham Matar
  • Elizabeth McCracken
    Lydia Millet
  • Ruth Padel
  • Robert Polito
    Marie Ponsot
    Charles Simic
    Ali Smith
    Zadie Smith
    Christopher Sorrentino
  • Wesley Stace
  • Natalie Standiford
    Darcey Steinke
    Gerald Stern
    Lynne Tillman
    Colm Tóibín
    Colson Whitehead
    Jeannette Winterson
    James Wood
    Larissa MacFarquhar
    Jon McGregor
    David Means
    Paul Muldoon
    Sigrid Nunez